October 22, 2009

Small Axe Literary Competition: Winners

Small Axe announces the winners of its inaugural Literary Competition

In Short Fiction:
First Place: Ashley Rousseau, of St. Andrew, Jamaica
Second Place: Alake Pilgrim, of Dabadie, Trinidad

Short List: Rhoda Bharath, Joy Campbell, Ariane Cruz, Emille Hunt

In Poetry:
First Place: Monica Minott, of Kingston, Jamaica
Second Place: Tanya Shirley, of Kingston, Jamaica

Short List: Danielle Boodoo-Fortuné, Delores Gauntlett, Ishion Hutchinson, Ann-Margaret Lim, Damian Femi Rene, Obediah Michael Smith

The winning entries will be published in Small Axe 32 in July 2010.

The deadline for next year’s Literary Competition is April 2011.  Details may be found at www.smallaxe.net


No comments: